About Us

ABOUT NCF CHARTER

NCF Charter is a new approach to education in an ever-changing world. We recognize that the traditional educational system is not a perfect fit for every student, and we strive to create a productive, innovative environment for every one of our learners no matter what their needs.

NCF Charter is a [SACS ACCREDITED] institution and provides a standard Alachua County diploma. NCF Charter uses a computer-based approach, and our courses can be accessed at home or the library. Credits earned at NCF Charter can be transferred to other Florida high schools.

Every student at NCF Charter receives individual attention to his or her academic needs. The goal of our accelerated program is to create active, engaged learners who achieve all their goals in a timely and efficient manner, whether it be college, vocational training, entering the work force, or even recovering credits and returning to their original high school.

Our Staff

Meet the amazing staff at NCF Charter

Randy Starling

Principal
Randy.Starling@ncfcharter.org

Randy Starling is the principal of North Central Florida Public Charter School. He has worked in the field of education for 31 years. The majority of that time his focus has been in the area of dropout prevention and recovery. Randy is beginning his eighth year as principal here in Gainesville. He is a firm believer that all children do not fit the mold of a traditional school setting. He believes that North Central Florida Public Charter School offers students an alternative route to obtaining a high school diploma. Whether it’s a students first attempt or third for obtaining that high school diploma, the opportunity is always here for success.

Daniel Barnett

Assistant Principal/ Dean Daniel.Barnett@ncfcharter.org

Penny Sirmones

Administrative Assistant (Penny.Sirmones@ncfcharter.org)

Delia Hunt

Registrar/ Database Manager Delia.Hunt@ncfcharter.org

Tiffany Smith

ESE Specialist
Tiffany.Smith@ncfcharter.org

Brian Giles

Math/ Science Teacher Brian.Giles@ncfcharter.org

Edwin Swanson

Science / Social Studies Teacher Edwin.Swanson@ncfcharter.org

Nikki Warren

English Teacher
Nikki.Warren@ncfcharter.org

Dozie Sirmones

Director of Sanitation

Ready For A Bright Future?

Call us today

(352) 379-2902

or